top of page

Our Team


Executive Director

Andrea Gibson was hired in April 2023 as the Executive Director of the Sandusky County Communities Foundation. Andrea replaced Laurie Young who had served in that position since 2017 and has recently retired.

As Executive Director, Andrea is responsible for overall management of the Foundation and working with the board to facilitate the effective operation of the organization.

Andrea was born and raised in Tiffin, OH where she currently resides with her husband and three children. She volunteers additional hours each week for her nonprofit, Giving Birthdays. She has held board positions for Sandco Industries, Sandusky County Young Professionals Group, and Giving Birthdays. She is also a Regional Advisory Council Member for OhioKan’s Region 2. Andrea graduated with honors from Tiffin University with a Bachelor of Business Administration in Organizational Management with a concentration in Marketing.

Board Of Trustees

The Sandusky County Communities Foundation is led by a diverse group of innovative problem-solvers committed to creating positive change in Sandusky County.

IMG_9877AngieMorelock .jpg

Angie Morelock, Chair

Vanguard Sentinel Career Center


Aaron Wilson, Vice Chair

Edward D. Jones

Jerri5 (1).JPG

Jerri Miller, Secretary

Sandusky County Auditor


Bryce Estep

BCT Rep from Fremont Ross


Ken Frost

City of Fremont


Ashley Gamble



Denice Hirt

Fremont City Schools


Miranda Hoffman

Small Business Development Center


Danyelle Lantz

USDA Farm Service Agency


Jason Conklin, Treasurer

J. Conklin Consulting

Marc Glotzbecker.jpeg

Marc Glotzbecker

Village of Gibsonburg

Barry Luse.jpeg

Barry Luse



Paul Wannemacher

Croghan Colonial Bank

Community Advisors

The Sandusky County Communities Foundation’s Community Advisors provide specialized knowledge and expertise to the working committees in the Foundation.

Natalie Biddle
Alex Binger
Lindi Cahill
Miranda Hoffman
Tyler Kneeskern
Rachel McCoy
Peggy McQuistion
Dean Miller
Abbie Rogish
Dave Thornbury
Ty Tracy
Tom Bowlus
Dian Franks
Kristine Weiss

Kyleigh Lash

Rob Ledwedge

Amanda Sears

Maria Garza

BJ Duckworth

Judge Brad Smith

Angela Natole

Business / Employer
Fremont City Schools
North Coast Showtime/Fremont City Schools
Small Business Development Center
Sandusky County Chamber of Commerce
United Way of Sandusky County
Croghan Colonial Bank
First National Bank
BCT Rep Clyde High School
Sandusky County VB
Village of Woodville
Bowlus Law Office
Union Bank
First National Bank



City of Fremont

Retired Educator

YMCA of Sandusky County

Sandusky County

Crown Battery

Want to learn more about SCCF? 

bottom of page